Skip to content

Timmins Chamber of Commerce announces 2013-2014 Board of Directors

1024x768 Normal 0 false false false EN-CA X-NONE X-NONE /* Style Definitions */ table.

With all the ballots counted, the members of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce have officially elected seven individuals to represent them at the heart of city’s largest business organization.

Coming from a range of business sectors and backgrounds, these seven will now sit on the Chamber’s 21-member board, providing direction and guidance to its policy, advocacy and member service efforts through the coming Chamber year.

They will be officially sworn in during the Chamber’s Annual General Meeting, due to be held at the Porcupine Dante Club on Sept. 18, 2013.

“The members of this year’s Board of Directors are truly dynamic, experienced, and passionate about business, and I’m eager to begin working with them when the new Chamber year launches this fall,” said Phil Barton, manager of Lucid Networks, and incoming 2013-2014 Chamber president. “The board plays a very important role in making sure that our 800 members are well represented, and I’m fully confident that they will be well served by some of the best business minds in the North.”  

The new additions to the Board include Frank Haasen, co-owner of Haasen Farms; Jessica Hardy, branch manager of Community First Credit Union; Nancy Mageau, commercial account manager with the Royal Bank of Canada; and Robert Knox, co-owner/operator of three local Tim Hortons franchises.

Several directors were also elected to return on the 2013-14 board, including Claude J. Gagnon, owner of Claude J. Gagnon Professional Photography; Shannin Metatawabin, manager of Aboriginal Affairs and Sustainability for De Beers Canada; and Jason Laneville, general sales manager with CTV Television.

Electronic and print ballots were sent out to each of the Chamber’s 1,100+ eligible voting members, who had one month to place their vote for their board representation.  Each board member serves a two-year term, after which they can apply for re-election, for a maximum of three terms.

The following is the complete list of the Timmins Chamber of Commerce’s 2013-2014 Board of Directors:



Phil Barton

Lucid Networks

Past President


Art Pultz

Rogers Communications Inc. (Q92 / EZ Rock)



Ginette Nakashoji

Fuller Jenks Landau

Board Members


Alan Thorne


Andrea Griener

Clearlogic Consulting Professionals

Bill McMillan

Porcupine Gold Mines – Goldcorp Canada Ltd.

Christine Bender

Northern College

Claude J. Gagnon

Claude J. Gagnon Professional Photography

David Foster

Riopelle Griener Professional Corporation

Debbie Browne

Freedom 55 Financial

Frank Haasen

Haasen Farms

Jason Laneville

CTV Television

Jessica Hardy

Community First Credit Union

John Labine

Lake Shore Gold Corp.

Kurt Bigeau

Sun Life Financial

Nancy Mageau

Royal Bank of Canada

Peter Murray

Ontario Power Generation

Robert Knox

Tim Hortons

Roland Magnan


Shannin Metatawabin

De Beers Canada

Wayne Bozzer

Timmins Family YMCA