Skip to content

Here's what committees council members are sitting on (3 photos)

The new appointments were approved this week

There are two new faces at the Timmins Police Services Board.

Today, Coun. Kristin Murray and Coun. Michelle Boileau were sworn in as new members of the committtee. 

The representation on a number of city committees has changed.

When Coun. Cory Robin was sworn in as a city councillor earlier this month, Mayor George Pirie used it as a chance to change the committee appointments. Robin filled the vacant seat left by Noella Rinaldo, who stepped down for a job at the Timmins Economic Development Corporation.

The new appointments are in effect until the end of the council term in 2022.

The new committee appointments are:

  • Accessibility Advisory Committee: Coun. Joe Campbell, Coun. Mickey Auger
  • Audit Committee: Pirie, Campbell, Robin, Murray
  • Business Improvement Area: Coun. Andrew Marks, Robin
  • Timmins Economic Development Corporation: Pirie, Campbell, Robin
  • Francophone Liaison Committee: Boileau, Coun. Rock Whissell
  • Porcupine Health Unit: Coun. John Curley, Auger, Whissell, Murray
  • Cochrane District Social Services Administration Board (CDSSAB): Pirie, Muray, Boileau, Campbell, Curley, Auger, Robin
  • Golden Manor: Campbell. Curley, Auger, Marks
  • Mattagami Region Conservation Authority: Whissell, Curley, Auger, Marks
  • Municipal Non-Profit Housing: Curley, Whissell, Marks
  • Northern Ontario Large Urban Municipalities: Pirie
  • Timmins Indigenous Advisory: Murray
  • Timmins Museum: National Exhibition Centre: Robin, Boileau, Curley
  • Timmins Police Services Board: Murray, Boileau
  • Porcupine Watershed Public Liaison: Curley, Auger
  • Timmins Public Library: Boileau, Curley, Marks
  • Violence Against Women: Murray, Boileau
  • Federation of Northern Ontario Municipalities: Pirie

Maija Hoggett

About the Author: Maija Hoggett

Maija Hoggett is an experienced journalist who covers Timmins and area
Read more