Skip to content

Let the campaigning begin! Here's who's running in Timmins

There are four candidates so far
Stock image

There's been a lot of talk about the Ontario election and the campaigning is officially underway today. 

In Timmins, there are four candidates so far — incumbent NDP Gilles Bisson, New Blue David Farrell, Progressive Conservative George Pirie and Ontario Provincial Confederation of Regions Party Nadia Sadiq.

Candidates have until May 12 to submit nominations to Elections Ontario.

Here are other important dates to know:

  • May 4 - The writ drops and campaigning officially begins.
  • May 5 to June 1 - Vote in person at the returning office located at 38 Pine St. N., Unit 20.
  • May 17 - Timmins candidate debate hosted by the Timmins Chamber that will be streamed live online.
  • May 19 - Advance poll. The voting locations will be available after May 9.
  • May 27 - To vote by mail, Elections Ontario must receive your application by 6 p.m. Apply online here or print the application here.
  • May 28 - Advance poll. The voting locations will be available after May 9.
  • June 2 - Election day, the polls are open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.