Skip to content

All French public board trustees were acclaimed

The first meeting is Nov. 18 in New Liskeard
2021-04-15 education PEXELS

The French public school board has released the list of who will be at its trustee table for the next four years.

All of the trustees were elected by acclamation, according to a Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l'Ontario (CSPNE) news release. 

The people at the table for 2022-26 are:

  • Hearst, Lucie Paquin
  • Kapuskasing, Michel Séguin
  • Cochrane, Clara McKinnon
  • Iroquois Falls, Jeannette Labrèche
  • Timmins, Nicole Arcand and Liliane Francis
  • Temiskaming Shores, David Bernotas
  • Nipissing Ouest, Michel Faucon and Denis Labelle
  • North Bay, Beau Bédard and one vacant post
  • Parry Sound, Bruce Cazabon

CSPNE will still have to fill the North Bay-area position. The first board meeting will be held in New Liskeard on Nov. 18.